Board and Strategies

The Department is managed by the Head of Department (prefekt) and the board of the Department. The board is chaired by the Head of Department and consists of elected members from four corporations: teacher/researchers, technical/administrative staff, PhD students, and BA/Master students. The board decides on guidelines for the Department’s activities and on matters submitted to the board. The Head of Department, the deputy Head of Department and the two Directors of Studies (one for the undergraduate and advanced level and one for the doctoral level) and their deputies are responsible for the direct management of the Department’s activities and the implementation of board decisions.

Members of the board

Head of the Department 

Teacher/researcher - corporation

PhD candidate - corporation

TA - corporation

Student - corporation

  • Elsa Bjursén member
  • Mikaela Ottosson deputy member


Strategies of the Department

Annual reports

Annual plans

KoF Self Evaluation

Protocols from board meetings (in Swedish)