Alumni board for 2023/2024 elected


A new alumni board for 2023/2024 was elected at the Annual General Meeting on 7 June. The new board consists of Mert Can Yilmaz (President), Juan Diego Duque Salazar (Vice-President), Matiss Krafte (Secretary), Maxine Leis (Treasurer) and Karolina Schützer (Department Liaison).

The DPCR Alumni Association was founded in June 2013 with the aim of strengthening and fostering contacts and networks between former and current student of the Department of Peace and Conflict Research. Membership is open for anyone who has
a) obtained credits in at least one course taught at the Department,
b) worked, taught, or carried out research at the Department,
c) been recommended for membership by the Board of the Association.

Join the Association by signing up for free in the UU Alumni Network. You can access the network via or contact us at

Last modified: 2023-06-12