Alumni board for 2016/2017 elected


The Alumni board of 2015/2016 was re-elected for one more year at the Annual General Meeting on 31 May. Thus, the board for 2016/2017 consists of Marie Allansson (President), Beatrice Schönning (Vice-President), Henrik Persson (Secretary), Magnus Öberg (Treasurer) and Christofer Hägg (Department Liaison). We look forward to continuing the work with developing the Association and hope to see current and new members at future events.

The DPCR Alumni Association was founded in June 2013 with the aim of strengthening and fostering contacts and networks between former and current student of the Department of Peace and Conflict Research. Membership is open for anyone who has a) obtained credits in at least one course taught at the Department, b) have worked, taught or carried out research at the Department, c) been recommended for membership by the Board of the Association. The membership is free of charge. Become a member by signing up through the Uppsala University Alumni Network or contact

Last modified: 2023-06-12